Member Programs

4 5 6

BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND FOUNDING MEMBERS

Name College Website
Abigail Lewis Ph.D., CWLEA Chair, Associate Dean, Pre-Professional Advising, alewis@barnard.edu  Barnard College http://barnard.edu/dos
Amy Jaffe Barzach, CWLEA Vice Chair, Executive Director, The Women’s Advancement Initiative, a legacy of Hartford College for Women, barzach@hartford.edu University of Hartford https://hartford.edu/womensadvancement
Erin Fisher, CWLEA Treasurer, CEO and Owner of The Leadership and Training Studio, erin@theleadershipandtrainingstudio.com www.theleadershipandtrainingstudio.com
Shelly Heller, CWLEA Board Member, Director, The Elizabeth J. Somers Women’s Leadership Program, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, Mount Vernon Campus, Professor, Computer Science, sheller@gwu.edu George Washington University http://wlp.gwu.edu/about-us
Melissa Ooten, CWLEA Board Member, Associate Director of WILL*, mooten@richmond.edu University of Richmond http://will.richmond.edu/about/index.html
Amada Sandoval, CWLEA Board Member, Director of Women’s Center, Sandoval@princeton.edu Princeton University http://women.princeton.edu/
Stephanie Sellers, CWLEA Board Member, Faculty, English and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, ssellers@gettysburg.edu Gettysburg College http://www.gettysburgglc.org/opportunities/womens-leadership-track.dot
Rachel Simmons, CWLEA Board Member, Founder of Girls Leadership Institute, simmrachel@gmail.com National www.rachelsimmons.com
Sasha Taner, CWLEA Board Member, Associate Director of Leadership Scholars Program and Multimedia Research Initiatives, Institute for Women’s Leadership, sdwood@rci.rutgers.edu Rutgers University http://iwl.rutgers.edu/about_mission.html

CWLEA MEMBERS are administrators, faculty, staff, and consultants in higher education directly involved in women’s leadership education and the provision of leadership activities/experiences for women.

7


INTERESTED IN MEMBERSHIP?

If you are interested in being a charter member of CWLEA or exploring membership, please

Send an email to cwlea.aauw@gmail.com with the following information: your name, your title, your university/organization, and what resources or experiences related to women’s leadership you are seeking in the coming year.

Click here to complete a google form that gives us this same information.

We are in the final stages of giving birth to this new organization. By signing up to learn more, you will be the first to receive a membership application as soon as it is available.


Return to Home Page